County Commission


Fiduciary Commissioners Needed

The Fayette County Commission is seeking interested attorneys to serve as Fiduciary Commissioners.  The selected attorneys will serve as part of the probate process and are appointed in rotation to estates that have probateable assets worth more than $200,000, has a rejected claim, or there is a conflict or dispute between representatives and/or heirs.

Interested attorneys may contact Lisa Garrett, Probate Clerk at 304-574-4327​

​Posted 4.27.22

Press Release Re: FY 23
PR FY23 Budget.jpg 


To be considered for ARP funding from the Fayette County Commission, please

Return forms and accompanying documents to:​

Fayette County Commission
Re: ARP Funding
P.O. Box 307 
Fayetteville, WV 25840

or emailed to:
County Administrator Ruth Lanier ​ 

PLEASE NOTE: all submitted applications will be posted on this website as public record. 



< August 2022 >
 Sun  Mon  Tue  Wed  Thu  Fri  Sat 
  Farmland Protection
  Beautification and Dilapidated Committee
  Solid Waste Authority

Upcoming Commission ​Meetings 2022

all meetings begin at 9:00 am unless noted

June -16sp, 29 

Meeting deadlines are detailed below


Agendas are closed two weeks prior to a meeting.  Please submit an AGENDA REQUEST FORM to be placed on the

agenda. All supporting documents, including but not limited to draft support letters, project information,

documents for signature or review... must be submitted with your request. 

​Financial Requests require a Funding Request Application.  Deadline for Submission is​

February 1st annually to be considered during Budget Sessions in March.  

Previous meeting minutes can be accessed here: Minutes and Ordinances



Public Notices/Agendas are posted 3 busin​ess days prior to a meeting in the County Clerk's Office and
will show as a green link above with the date of the meet​ing once posted on the we​bsite. 
Email​ to be placed on the Agenda Distribution list.  ​​​


By Phone: 1 (646) 558-8656 ​
Meeting ID: 304 574 1200#​

All meetings are held in the County Commission Chambers, located on the first floor of the main courthouse. 
Unless otherwise noted, all meetings begin at 9:00 am.  

Fayette County Commission YouTube Channel

                                                   Commissioner John G. Brenemen                                       ​
                                                                                                John G. ​Brenemen - Commissioner

            Commissioner Denise A. Scalph
                                                                                                     ​​ Tom Louisos​​ - Commissioner


                                                                                                      Allison R. Taylor, Commissioner 

Please feel free to contact the County Commission staff by phone or email with questions or concerns:

General Inquiries:​​

Ruth Lanier, County Administrator.............304-574-4228 
Ami Dangerfield, Executive Assistant.........304-574-4290
Joy Boyd, Payroll Specialist....................304-574-4210​​
Gia Tyree, Accounting Clerk....................304-574-4214
Tommy Harris, Litter Control Officer.........304-574-4316    



                                                                                                        ​100 Court Street
Post Office Box 307
Fayetteville, West Virginia 25840-0307
Telephone: (304) 574-4290
Fax:  (304) 574​-4255
Fayette County Seal