Urban Renewal Authority

The Fayette County Urban Renewal Authority (FCURA) strives to aid in the economic growth and vitality of the county through redevelopment efforts including, but not limited to, infrastructure improvements and removal of blighted structures.

FCURA holds regular meetings on the second Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the County Commission Chambers.

Fayette County Courthouse
100 North Court Street
Fayetteville, WV 25840

  • Wolf Creek Park: a Live, Learn, Work & Play, mixed-use business park
  • Addressing abandoned dilapidated buildings in conjunction with the Beautification Committee
  • Whitlock Farm
FCURA Board Members
Mike Smith, Chair
John Brenemen, Jr. 
Holly Clark
Gene Kistler
Jeffrey Proctor
William Thornton
Matthew Wender
Kelly Jo Drey, Fayette County Resource Coordinator
Gabriel PeñaFayette County Deputy Resource Coordinator
Contact Us
For additional information about FCURA, please contact the Fayette County Resource Coordinator Kelly Jo Drey at 304-574-4258.
West Virginia statute and code, §16-18-4, Creation of urban renewal authority.